Glass Sword Cover Reveal!

Hey guys! I just recently read Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, and it was fantastic, you can find my review of it here.

The second book in the series, Glass Sword just got a cover. Here it is.

'Red Queen': Exclusive Sequel Cover Reveal and Movie News

Isn’t that beautiful? You can read the article about the cover reveal on Yahoo, here. The crown is, of course, adorned with dripping blood, but this time, it’s not only red blood this time, but silver as well. The author, Victoria Aveyard, says that this is a symbol that there will be more blood spilled for the Silvers than in the first book. I love that it says “Kneel Or Bleed” on the cover, it makes me think that the Scarlet Guard will have a bigger role in this book, and that they’ll have more power than they did in the previous book. Or maybe Maven will become something bigger, or have more power, or become a bigger threat. Who knows? Not me, that’s for sure. This cover is again, just as beautiful as the cover for the first book, Red Queen. I am so excited to read this book and find out what happens with all of the characters, especially Mare and Cal! Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard comes out on February 9th, 2016. Make sure you go out and pick up a copy, if you haven’t read Red Queen, I highly suggest you do! Let me know what you think down in the comments! I hope you enjoyed this and I’ll see you back here soon! Have a great rest of your day!

Leave a Reply

