Top Ten Tuesday

Hey guys, It’s Liv! It’s Tuesday again, we all know what that means! It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke And The Bookish. This week it is the Top Ten Books You’d Like To See As Movies And T.V. Shows. I’m so excited for this list, there are plenty of books that I would love to see on screen.

10. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

I think that this book would be a great movie because it is a really unique plot, I’ve never read anything like it. I think that Hannah’s tapes would make an excellent voice over for the films, very dramatic, but I think that it would still feel very personal.

9. Anna And The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

This would be a good movie because the characters are great. It’s perfect romantic comedy material, a great setting, great characters, a good love story that isn’t too intense. Perfect, it should definitely happen in the near future.

8. Graceling by Kristin Cashore

This world is something that has been done before, but each time it’s done it is very different from other ones of it’s type. It would still feel new, and since it’s a fantasy it’s ageless. I really liked Katsa’s character, and I think that a lot of other people would like her, too.

7. The Night World Series by L.J. Smith

Two other series of L.J. Smith’s were made into television shows; The Vampire Diaries, which stars Nina Dobrev, Ian Somerhalder, and Paul Wesley, and The Secret Circle, which stars Britt Robertson, and Thomas Dekker. People don’t really realize that she has written more books, and they’re all as great as The Vampire Diaries. I think that if her Night World series was made into a television show or a movie, it would be just as successful.

6. Ten Things We Did (And Probably Shouldn’t Have) by Sarah Mlynowski

I don’t ever really hear people talk about this book, but it would make a perfect movie. April and Vi do everything that teenagers wish they could do, they move in alone together by lying to their parents, they drank, skipped school, bought a hot tub, spent obscene amounts of money on trivial things, hosted a Mr. Teen Universe contest, Threw a crazy party, harbored a fugitive, got caught breaking and entering, and, finally, they lost their virginities together, well…. not together together, you know what I mean. Doesn’t that sound like a great movie? I sure think so.

5. Virtuosity by Jessica Martinez

I always feel like I am one of he only people who knows about this book. I have never heard anybody else talk about it and that is such a shame. It features a girl named Carmen Bianchi, who has dedicated her life to becoming a professional violinist. She enters the Guarneri competition, a competition for only the most prestigious musicians where the winner will receive the Guarneri Violin for a whole year. It sure looks like Carmen is set to win the prize, until she kisses her biggest competition, Jeremy King. That sounds like it would make a fabulous movie, or a T.V. show, for that matter.

4. The Forever Series by J.M. Darhower

I don’t know if you know this, but I love Fanfiction. This was one of my absolute favorite Fanfics when it was called Emancipation Proclamation, before it was picked up to be published. The storyline is so original, I have never read anything like it, and I don’t think that I ever will. The writing is simply fantastic. It focuses on two seventeen-year-olds, one a slave, and one the son of a Mafia crime boss. Seriously, how original is that? Okay, my fangirling is over now. Anyway, this would make such a great T.V. show! It needs to happen, like yesterday.

3. The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin

This series is so spooky. It would make a great thriller series because of that fact that it is so mysterious, and that Michelle Hodkin wrote the series so that allusions and realities mix together so seamlessly. In the series, the reader never really knows if what Mara Dyer is seeing and experiencing is real.

2. An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

I recently read this book at the beginning of last month, and I ripped right through it in two weeks which is pretty impressive for me because it was about 450 pages long, it was that good. You can read my review of the book, here. I don’t really know if this counts because I have heard that the movie rights have already been snatched up, but I picked it anyway. I think that the story world is very interesting, as well as the characters. The symbolism in this book is on point though, just saying. I think that it would be a pretty great movie, and I totally hope that that rumor is true!

1. The Darkest Powers/The Darkness Rising Series by Kelley Armstrong

Have I talked about this series yet? It’s been in almost all my Top Ten Tuesday’s so far. But That’s only because it’s really great. One of Kelley Armstrong’s other books, Bitten, which is in the same world as The Darkest Powers and the Darkness Rising Series  has been picked up by The Sci-Fi channel for a television show. I haven’t watched it yet, because I heard about it too late to watch it on On-Demand, but I definitely intend too. What I really like about this series is the characters. They really connected with me when I read it, and every time after that it felt like the connection got a little bit stronger. They feel like people I would hang out with, like people I know, but cooler, more aloof, somehow, you know what I mean? Anyway, this would make another fabulous show, as I think that all of these would translate greatly to the big screen.

Well, those are my Top Ten Books And Series That I Think Would Make Good Television Shows And Movies. I hope that you enjoyed this and I’ll see you back here soon!

Leave a Reply

