The Shadowhunters: Casting, Clary!

Hey Guys! It’s Liv.

I have been waiting for this release ever since I found out that there was even going o be a T.V. show. I’m of course talking about the casting of the one, the only, Miss Clary Fray.

This, is our new Clary.

Katherine McNamara

This is Katherine McNamara. She started her career when she was thirteen, and she was in the Broadway play, A Little Night Music, she played Fredrika Armfeldt. I cannot even get over how happy I am about this. I loved her in Happyland, her character Harper was pretty great. I think that she’s a great actor. She’s also a dead ringer for Clary. Clary is described as delicate, fair skinned, and a red head. Does that remind you of anyone mentioned in this post? I’m so happy that she has been cast, I think that she’ll be a fantastic Clary!

Someone who I always just kind of pictured as Clary was Sasha from ABookUtopia. I love Sasha’s channel, and her videos are some of my favorites on Booktube, and, trust me, I watch a lot of Booktube. She looks like her, right? Well, I certainly think so. She’s also known for being Lily Collins’ Doppelganger. They look so dang similar, it’s pretty hard to differentiate who’s who in the picture on the right. You should definitely check out Sasha’s channel, her videos are so great, and so hilarious, I die laughing sometimes.

Image result for Sasha Alsberg

Thanks for stopping by! I can’t wait to find out the rest of the cast. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

