The Shadowhunters: Casting Simon And Isabelle!

Hey Guys! It’s Liv. Something exciting happened today! Today, not one, but two new cast members were announced for The Shadowhunters T.V. Show! How great is that? Simon and Isabelle are casted, and, I think that these to actors are pretty spot on for Simon and Isabelle.

This, is Simon Lewis…

Alberto Rosende As Simon LewisGorgeous, right? Alberto Rosende is set to play Simon Lewis! Rosende is a pretty new face, he was in a short called The Swing Of Things and he played a Swing Dancer, and he has been in one episode of Blue Bloods. I think that he’ll do great, I don’t think he would’ve even been considered for the part if he wasn’t good.

Meet our new Isabelle Lightwood…

Emeraude Toubia As Isabelle Lightwood

Stunning, right? Emeraude Toubia is set to play Isabelle Lightwood! Toubia is also a pretty new face, she has been in one episode of 11-11 En Mi Cuadra Nada Cuadra, Cosita Linda, and Voltea Pa’Que Te Enamores. I think that she’ll do fantastic, and she’s pretty close to what I had pictured for Isabelle. I don’t think that she would have been given the part if she couldn’t handle it.

I trust the casting directors, because they want this to be a success just as much as we, the fans, do. Possibly even more. I think fresh faces are just what this show needs. I am super excited to find out the other cast members! Who would you like to see cast? Are you as excited for this show as I am? Don’t forget to check back here for news, updates and reviews! See you back here soon!

 

Leave a Reply

