Top Ten Tuesday

Hey guys! It’s Liv. It’s Tuesday, and as you know, that means it’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke And The Bookish. This week, it is the Top Ten Book Which Feature Characters Who ____. I chose to finish that sentence with Are Relatable.

10. Anna And The French Kiss.

Anna is feeling out of place when her father betrays her. He makes her move to a different country, a different continent for that matter. She doesn’t speak the language and she doesn’t know anybody or have any friends. I think that a lot of people have had this moment in life. But, gradually, she makes really good friends and starts to enjoy her life in Paris a little more. Which, I think is what happens to all people, they go to a new place and it is not fun at first, but then it slowly starts to get better, usually, and you have fun in the end and learn something about yourself.

9. The Infernal Devices.

Jessamine feels like an outsider in the house full of Shadow hunters and a warlock. She, like a lot of these characters, want to belong and fell accepted, which is, pretty much a basic human need, acceptance.

8. The Infernal Devices.

Will feels a great deal of pain and guilt for something that he believes that he did in his childhood. He also always wants to do the right thing. That is his number one concern, is he doing something good, is he being useful.

7. Bitten, Stolen, Broken, Frostbitten.

Elena was a foster child, that was really mistreated by her foster parents. She found comfort and release in sports, like a lot of people do. She lets running and working out empower her. She wants to live a normal life with her boyfriend and have the quintessential family and work life, even though that may not be possible for her. But she keeps trying and never really gives up on it.

6. The Vampire Academy.

Rose spends practically her whole life with her best friend, Lissa. She is training to become her protector. Sure, Rose isn’t human. But she’s relatable in the way that she loves her best friend. Most of us have had a friend in our lives like that. You would do anything for them, that’s how she’s relatable.

5. The Perks Of Being A Wallflower.

Charlie is someone that as a character, I really relate to. He is a Freshman in high school, quite awkward, very intelligent, an introvert, and shy. While I was never quite as awkward as he was, his story felt really similar to mine. I, too, had a group of the nicest Upperclassmen I’ve ever met adopt me and it felt really good. I hadn’t really known anybody, and they made me feel accepted. Which is what happened to Charlie.

4. Curse Workers Series.

Cassel just wants acceptance from his family. He feels so different from everyone else, he wants a normal life. I think that Cassel is only looking for people to be himself with.

3. Thirteen Reasons Why.

Hannah is someone who was ostracized in high school. She was labeled a slut, a loner, among other things. Hannah was really mislabeled, which lead to a lot of cruelty and losing some face a lot. She was the new girl who had a lot of rumors circulating about her.

2. The Summer I Turned Pretty.

Belly returns to the same summer house every year with her mother, her mother’s friend and her two sons. Belly constantly feels like the two boys never notice her, summer after summer. She’s  little shy, but she wants to be noticed. I also think that there are pieces of me in her character. I think that a lot of people can relate to Belly’s character.

1. The Darkest Powers.

Chloe feels like someone I would hang out. I see a lot of myself in her. She’s got passion, and she’s a little shy. She is absolutely one of the characters that I think I relate to the most.

Alright, these were my top ten most relatable characters from books. I hope you enjoyed it! Come back and visit soon!

Leave a Reply

